Truecaller

Madhuri Tajane
1 min readAug 27, 2023

--

So when you call me make sure you message me first. When the phone rings, I will stare at the phone till Truecaller shows me a spam alert and, without wasting a second, I will reject the call.

Nowadays, Truecaller is a bit delayed, not that my internet is not working, but I guess my app has an idea that I’m misusing it.

The other day, an Amazon delivery agent called me and Truecaller showed me the number in red. I rejected the call. Didn’t even wait to read the caller’s name.

Now, I don’t think this is my fault. Then, to my guilt, I called him back. He was like “Madam phone kyu kaat rahe ho?” (Ma’am, why are you rejecting the call?)

Inner me, “Bhaiya bas meri delivery dete jana, next time phone nahi katungi”. (Brother, just deliver the parcel this time, it won’t happen next onwards.)

Truecaller, buck up!

--

--

Madhuri Tajane

A software developer who is passionate about writing. I write poems, stories, my experiences and thoughts. It’s a therapy to me.